Day 5 of 30 “Share Your Words..”

(A current poem)
Words are powerful
They slide over us and fill us with need
The need to know more
The need to understand
The need to sometimes turn away because they wound us to hear
My words must be shared
They are painful to share
Tears can be shed
Laughter can be heard
I speak and see how my words land
They are shocking to some
Some accept them as their own
Words they cannot speak
I see tears sliding down faces
I see nodding of heads in agreement with my words
Silence when my words end
Silence
Then like a breath deeply taken
There is the sound of hands put together
The sound of acknowledgement 
The sound of “thank you” for sharing your words with us today
********************
-Never be afraid to share your words, someone may need to hear them today. 

Leave a Reply

